Decisions, Decisions

So! I have done some blog-oriented thinking, and here is what you can expect to see in the future:

1) More reviews. I love to judge things. It’s true! I am a horrible person in this way, but it is to your advantage, as it means I am going to try and post more opinion-type deals on this blog. And, not just on food items, but movies, video games, books, etc. Which also means …

2) This is going to be more of a “lifestyle” blog, now. More media/journalism centric, but still “healthy living.” I may also share weight loss advice/details on occasion (though, hopefully it’ll be more “maintenance” advice/details, soon), but I’m not really ever going to do a “this is what I eat in a day!” post, again; there are enough people out there who share pictures of the apples they eat every day, at the moment.*

Also, I’ve kind of come to terms with writing about the details about my diet, seeing as how a) I advocate losing weight in a healthy way, and eat more calories than most people do while losing weight and b) I think it’s helpful to people to know that others struggle with binge eating/dieting. So, maybe I’m making excuses for myself just so I can write about losing/maintaining weight, but whatever. Anyway, I’ll make a “Beating the Binge” post and a post detailing what changes I’ve made to my diet/excercise program in my absence sometime in the near future.

c) Theme days, maybe? In addition to doing reviews, I may do something like “New Things Thursday” where I share some kind of new product/food/Web site that may not necessarily be brand new, but new to me.

d) MAYBE I’LL ALSO WRITE ABOUT SOME STUFF YOU LIKE BUT I’M NOT A PSYCHIC YOU HAVE TO TELL ME WHY CAN’T WE COMMUNICATE WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAH

*That was kind of harsh, sorry.

Leave a Reply

