I Can Has Break?

Hey, dudes:

Sorry for the mad repetitive posts as of late. I feel like every entry I’ve posted lately is some combination of “I binged/I didn’t binge/Here’s how I almost binged.” But, it’s just my primary focus right now; I’ve said it before and I will continue the repetitive cycle by saying it again, I know it will be much easier for me to lose/maintain my weight if I can beat this.

Anyway, I’m also just kind of drained from final exams/projects. I know most people finish things and are then fine, but I feel like I need to mentally recover. Usually I never sleep in, but the last few days I’ve been getting up at 8 a.m./9 a.m. I think the stress just took a bit of a toll.

I’m not taking a “hiatus” per say, but I’m not going to post anymore until I can think of something original to say. Or, if not original, at least until I am capable of articulating the same thoughts in a way that makes them appear original. Mwa, ha, ha.

In the meantime, feel free to leave comments letting me know what you’d like to see in this blog. Is there a void in the Intrawebs that I can fill? I am pretty flexible, unless it involves some weird-ass fetish you have. Pervert.

1 Comment

  1. December 11, 2009 at 7:51 PM

    Bare feet. Dipped in peanut butter.

    Pictures now, plz.

    >.>

    I keed. Personally, I think your blog already fills a void on the interwebs. It’s more of: funny, hilarious, imperfection, honesty, and less of: here’s what I ate today.

    To be honest, I couldn’t fathom how Kath Eats Real Food won best blog of the year at foodbuzz. It boggles my mind. I’m sure she’s a wonderful person, and don’t tell her I said this, but her blog is one of the more unoriginal ones out there. It’s just more of the same: “Here’s what I ate. Here’s what I did today. Here’s what I had for lunch and dinner. Until tomorrow!” and it’s like…. I have never been more bored.

    So when YOU talk about being boring or unoriginal, puhleeze. I would love to read more posts about how you almost binged, didn’t binge, or binged. Seriously, I love the honestly, I love reading through your thought processes, and you’re effing HILARIOUS to boot. That’s one thing a lot of these bloggers don’t have – a sense of humor. A real genuine make-me-laugh-out-loud sense of humor.

    Here’s to beating ye olde binge, and reading about how we each did it.

    Also, get on the foot/peanut butter stuff. /stare


Leave a Reply

