Negative Noms

Well, I didn’t binge yesterday, but I did burn a bunch of my caloric allowance on food when I wasn’t really hungry. Did I stay on my “one indulgence + regular diet” plan? Yep, but I really need to get out of the habit of eating random chomps after an indulgence. Today, my goal is to eat only when I’m hungry, which is a pretty assinine goal, really—how did humans get to the point of eating when they are not hungry on such a regular basis?

Anyway, I also need to learn to sit/slow down and enjoy my indulgence. Yesterday, I just ended up pile-driving the Jingles someone put in front of me rather than saving them for after-dinner or something. Ah, well. And, I know I can have a treat today (and I actually really want one, whereas yesterday I probably wouldn’t have had an indulgence except it was placed in front of me), but I just feel like I … shouldn’t. And, I know part of this plan is getting rid of that “forbidden food” mentality, but too much junk makes me feel sluggish and gelatinous. But, I want to eat a thing! Grr, choices. And, I want to get over bingeing, but I also don’t want to get too used to having a treat every day.

Did a quick four-mile run today, which was pretty rad. My hometown doesn’t have very sidewalks, though, and that makes things a little difficult on occasion. Now, I need to decide what I want to do with the rest of my day.

Leave a Reply

