Weigh-In Day: Week of December 1

This post must be swift, like a ninja, as I have an exam to take soon (Current Internal State: “AHHHHHHHHHHHHHSDFKJSDFKJ”) OK, technically the exam isn’t for three hours; I can never sleep the night before/the morning of an exam, which is just about the least helpful trait, ever. I am so scared! Of the exam, not the scale. Anyway.

Last Week’s Weight: 131.2

This Week’s Weight: 129.4

Loss/Gain: 1.8 pounds

Average Daily Caloric Intake: 2,165

Excercise:
12/01: Yoga/Meditation
12/02: 8 mile Easy run
12/03: 4 mile Easy run
12/04: 30 min. elliptical session/1 hr. weight lifting session
12/05: 7.5 mile Quality run/30 min. elliptical session
12/06: 20 min. upper body workout/4 mile Easy run
12/07: 6 mile Tempo run

… OK, I have no idea how this happened, especially since I weighed 132.1 yesterday. I don’t THINK I’m dehydrated; I drank (and pee’d) copious amount yesterday, and I ate plenty, too (I had 1,500 calories worth of food yesterday and 1,590 on Sunday.) So … what’s the deal? Maybe I was just retaining a lot of water, and my body decided to be like, “O HAI SURPRIZ!” It’s funny, though, the last couple of days when I gave myself the once (read: twice) over, I thought, “Dang, I know I am in my 130s, but I look hella cut/feel like I’m 129.” I guess I’ll just roll with it. I mean, it’s probably a fluke, but it is certainly a really encouraging way to start my indulgence plan.

OK EXAM-PREP TIME.

Leave a Reply

