You’re Kidding Me, Right?

Another pound, body? Really?

At this point, I am just going to chalk this up to water retention. It is physically impossible for me to have gained six pounds of fat over the last several days. P.M.S., I am blaming this on you. I am also blaming my over-the-top anxiety on you, as I prefer that over the explanation entailing the idea that I am just bat-shit crazy.

Seriously, though: This has to be water weight, right?

I think I’m going to take a little hiatus until my weight starts to decline … IF IT EVER DOES THAT IS. Otherwise, this blog is just going to become one giant “OMG MY WEIGHT” entry.

… I hate feeling like this, though. I hate this “diet anxiety,” where every day you’re afraid you’re going to blow it or be tempted or miss out on something because you’re dieting, and every day between weigh-in sessions where you’re stuck at a “bad” weight is interminably long (I already can’t wait until tomorrow morning to see if my weight finally starts to decline.) I hate that my enjoyment of a special event hinges on my weight. And, I kind of hate myself a little bit right now, that I was where I wanted to be and I might have already blown it. That’s no way to be.

Leave a Reply

