I Overate For a Valid Reason: Exhibit A

I’m really fuckin’ tired, and that never helps when I’m trying to eat well. And, as proof of this sleepiness, I present the definition for Jakarta (one of the terms I need to know for my South East Asian Politics midterm taking place tomorrow) that I wrote this morning:

“Jakarta: The capital of Jakarta.”

I am going to do so awesome on this test. Also, I am aware that Jakarta is the capital of Indonesia, and that it was known as Batavia during the Dutch occupation; I just become dyslexic when I’m really, really sleepy.

COMING SOON (PROBABLY TOMORROW, WHEN I AM CAPABLE OF WRITING SOMETHING COHERENT): A reflection on that time I ate cookies for breakfast and ice cream for lunch and was too lazy to microwave a Bagelful, i.e., today!

2 Comments

  1. Kelly Turner said,

    October 26, 2009 at 9:28 AM

    hell, at least yoou knew what the definition was suposed to be. I was thinking an encyclopedia, but that encarta. just kidding. maybe.

    • October 26, 2009 at 9:39 AM

      A guy named Jack merged with an encarta encyclopedia is also a possibility.
      Also, I may know the definition now, but the likelihood that I will actually remember it during my midterm is slim. What will my professor get, instead? Probably a drawing of a kitteh.
      ALSO, HAPPY BIRTHDAY!


Leave a Reply

