Hello my 120s, my old friend(s).

This morning, I weighed in at exactly 129.9 pounds. This is a pretty rad thing, as it is the first time in about a year (indeed, it was just about this time last year that I started putting on pounds) that I have seen my 120s. However, while I was excited, I was also met with an unexpected second sentiment; the desire to binge.

“Come on … you maintained your weight before by splurging all day one day a week and just eating light the rest! I mean, you do fine on a restricted calorie intake now, and those splurge days are fun!”

And, the fact of the matter is, they were fun. I like food, and I like eating, and when you’re just going to town on a box of cookies you don’t have to think about applying for jobs or finishing school. Just the sweet, sweet cookie in your mouth.

Of course, I always felt terrible the day afterwards. But, even with that knowledge there’s always that desire to binge just lurking in the back of my mind. And, hey, I’ve lost so much weight, so why not?

But, I realized today that I’m tired of counting calories and I am tired of dieting. For the rest of my life, I want to eat like a normal person and not a dieter. So … let’s see that nutrionist, shall we, and put the 10,000 calories worth of food back on the shelf.

I may have to put off weighing myself again until Friday, though; for some reason, I feel as though I’m suddenly going to start gaining weight just because I’ve already lost weight this week, and I know a minor fluctuation would freak me out. I wonder how often I should weigh myself when maintaining my weight. Any suggestions?

Leave a Reply

