Signing Off

I’ve been having trouble with my eating habits again, lately; working in a donut shop apparently just invites binge eating (for me, at least), so I’m starting a 40-day regimen during which I’ll consume no dessert products, no white sugar, no white flour, etc., in the hopes that by cutting those out, I’ll cut out binge eating, too, and get in the habit of not overeating again.

Anyway, that little message isn’t really the point of this post. Instead, I wanted to let you (few) dudes who read this blog know that I’m retiring from blogging, as in the next few months I’m going to be putting all my effort not only into eating well, but also training.

“Training for what?’

Well, after a lot of thought, I’ve decided to go ahead and apply to one of the military’s Officer Training Schools (either Air Force or Marine Corps, I haven’t picked, yet). Admission is incredibly competitive, and I need to be able to put my all towards doing what I need to do to get accepted.

Anyway, thanks to everyone who checked in on ye olde blog and provided support over the last several months. It was good times.

3 Comments

  1. Allison said,

    July 19, 2010 at 1:44 PM

    Eeeep. I will miss you!! But I wish you the best of luck! It sounds like you’re really pursuing what you want to do, and that’s important.

    I stopped blogging because I was basically internet stalked. Bluh. It was for a totally different reason. He was a private investigator for someone who works for Blizzard (they thought I was writing this blog, and wanted me to take it down: http://asnowstormbyanyothername.blogspot.com/, but I wasn’t the one writing it), and he knew EVERYTHING about me – not just my nerfthisdruid blog, but my balance in bites blog too. He knew where I worked, where I lived, he even called my mother in upstate new york.

    At least, he SAID he was a private investigator. He wouldn’t say who he actually worked for. Who knows? I was/am very creeped out by it. I had Pete call him and tell him never to contact me or my family again, and he hasn’t, but still. So creepy/icky/violating. So that’s why my blog has been protected, in case you were wondering. Just wanted to throw that out there. I don’t even feel like updating it anymore. It’s just not worth it to me. Which really sucks, but I guess I’ll give it a few more weeks and see how I feel. =(

    Anyway, again, I wish you the best of luck. I think you’re stronger than you think you are. I bet you will get admitted! Hopefully I’ll see you around the warcraftosphere a few more times before you go! I did see you log on once but then got totally distracted and went afk and didn’t get to say hi.

    • Quix said,

      July 22, 2010 at 5:27 PM

      Hey, I used to subscribe to your blog and just wanted to let you know your posts show up in my RSS reader, but I can’t get to your site and comment on anything. Makes more sense (and how creepy is that…would make me go silent too) I don’t want to sound like a creepy stalker myself, I just thought you should know. =)

  2. Quix said,

    July 22, 2010 at 5:25 PM

    Awww, I liked your blog! I understand though – I’ve decided to leave mine open to get on every week or so and blah blah blah but I certainly am not taking the time like I used to. Good luck with the training!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

